Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

St Day And Carharrack Community School

Ignite the spark... Fire the desire

Governing Body


Who's Who

Chair of Governors: Mr Scott Sharples


Clerk to the Governors: Mrs Laura Keam

Contact Number 01209 820456


Members of the Governing Body


Name Type of Governor Appointing Body
Mr S Sharples L.A. L.A.
Mrs G Willsher Headteacher Ex Officio
Ms J Taylor Foundation Elected by Governors
Mrs A Hooper Staff Elected by Staff
Mrs C Bone Co opted Elected by Governors
Mrs T Jenkin Parent Elected by Governors 
Mrs Sara Sanders Co opted Elected by Governors
Mrs Catherine Gajardo Parent

Elected by Parents

Vacancy Foundation

Reverend A Butcher

Co-opted Elected by Governors
Mrs L Newman Parent Elected by Parents
Ms L Vallance Associate

The Governors meet for 6 regular meetings per year to assist in the organisation and running of the school. To assist in this there are Sub-Committees covering Personnel, Finance, Health and Safety and the School Building. Copies of the Minutes of all the Governors' meetings are available for parents to read in the school office.